My account

What to see in Argentina

Argentinian Patagonia

Tourist attractions Argentinian Patagonia

Argentinian Patagonia is a region of the country which covers the southern part of the continent, towards Antarctica. Its main town is Ushuaia, although there are other important towns such as Neuquén, Bariloche, Comodoro Rivadavia, General Roca or Puerto Madryn, amongst others. Its name was given by the Portuguese explorer Fernando de Magallanes, who called the natives Patagones. Nowadays, the region is divided into five provinces which are home to marvels such as the Andes, Los Glaciares National Park, the Perito Moreno glacier , and Mount Fitz Roy.

Do you want expert advice?

We can help you choose the best destination for your trip.